The Coalition staff have great passion for their work!  The staff members bring expertise in the areas of domestic violence, sexual assault, stalking through technology, dating violence, prevention, the legal system, public policy, immigration relief for victims, nonprofit best practices, social change, confidentiality, advocacy, trauma informed care, as well as training and assistance in an abundance of areas.  They take pride in focusing their energy to assist our communities in ensuring that Nebraska provides a quality safety net of services for victims while balancing the importance of holding offenders accountable.



Nebraska Coalition Staff Members

Administrative Team

Capacity Building Team

Legal Team

Prevention and Community Development Team

Service Enhancement Team

Nebraska Coalition Board Members

The Coalition board is strategically comprised of community members who bring various areas of expertise to our organization while also sharing an impressive commitment to ending violence in our communities.  The board also includes representatives from Nebraska's network of domestic violence and sexual assault programs to ensure that our efforts are informed by those working directly with survivors on a daily basis.  Survivors serve on our board, as it is their voices that are at the heart of our mission.

Executive Committee Members

Autumn Noble - Chair, Omaha (Mutual of Omaha)

Candice Howell - Vice Chair, Lincoln (Nebraska Wesleyan University)

Matthew Cavanaugh -Treasurer, Omaha (Holy Name Housing Corporation)

Kate McCoy Jones - Secretary, Omaha (Kutak Rock LLP)

Nikki Gausman - Designated Program Representative, Kearney (The S.A.F.E. Center)

Board Members

Kat Bauer, Ogallala (Sandhills Crisis Intervention Program)

Kathy Bourque, Ogallala (Great Plains Health Care Foundation)

Dawn Conley, Omaha (Heartland Family Service)

Elaina Dye, Lincoln (Digital Marketing Consultant)

Angela Roeber, Elkhorn (Project Harmony)

Norma Sanchez Quintana, Omaha (Smart Gen Society)

Our Partners

245 S. 84th Street
Suite 200
Lincoln, NE 68510

© Nebraska Coalition to End Sexual and Domestic Violence 2021

Crafted by Firespring