The fifth stage of trauma healing is: thriving. You will have taken on a newer, stronger version of your old self. At this step, you will have reclaimed your inherent value, understood your power, rebuilt your trust with others, and will be ready to take on a new set of challenges with the courage you have developed.

The Stages of Trauma Healing: Thriving

Our Partners

  • Give NE
    Give NE
245 S. 84th Street
Suite 200
Lincoln, NE 68510

© Nebraska Coalition to End Sexual and Domestic Violence 2024

Crafted by Firespring