The Stages of Trauma Healing

The fourth stage of trauma healing is: radical acceptance. By this step, you will have been able to grasp the impact of the event you experienced. You will begin implementing your coping mechanisms to handle your trigger points, will have rediscovered yourself and found a new sense of hope, and will have the opportunity to become empowered once more. 

The Stages of Trauma Healing: Radical Acceptance

Our Partners

  • Give NE
    Give NE
245 S. 84th Street
Suite 200
Lincoln, NE 68510

© Nebraska Coalition to End Sexual and Domestic Violence 2024

Crafted by Firespring